needstore.blogg.se

Pom pom string garland
Pom pom string garland











pom pom string garland

Then I slid it off the card and used another piece of yarn to tie it very tightly around the middle:

Pom pom string garland how to#

We have a detailed post with a video from a few years ago on how to make pom poms but here also are some quick photos I took with my phone while making this DIY Pom Pom garland.įor this size I used the shorter side of a gift card and wound it around over and over and over until it was quite thick: Here are some closeups of the tree and the garland:Īnd here it is with the lights turned off: I think I will add Christmas cards to this tree similar to what we did in our breakfast nook at our rental a few years ago once they start arriving in the mail. I also put it inside a basket we had in our laundry room and stuffed it with some of our heavy dog blankets to keep it balanced. (I will have details on the yarn one further down in this post). This was an inexpensive faux tree that I got last year for $79 (although looks like it’s $99 this year) and added two packs of eucalyptus to ($2.99 at Trader Joe’s) but just kind of stuffing them into the tree, and then stringing it with the two types of pom pom garlands I made.

pom pom string garland

These garlands are a great way to dress up a basic tree. You want very thin twine so that it can be thread through the needle! And I used a doll needle – you can find similar ones here. I really like both looks and you can even space them out quite a bit further than I did if you want to get more “bang for your buck” so to speak! Also I have had that twine for years so am afraid I don’t remember where I got it. JavaScript is currently disabled in this browser. Here is what the string looks like if you pull the balls tightly together: You can space them out at tightly or loosely as you would like.

pom pom string garland

I definitely could have spaced them out further on the twine so I only would have needed two packs, but I decided to go with the closer together look for this tree. I ordered mine here and used three bags to cover this whole tree. You pretty much just thread some twine onto a long needle and feed the felt balls through it. This really doesn’t require any tutorial. The yarn one is a great one to make while listening to a book on tape, podcast or even watching a movie.įirst up is the felt one. That being said the felt one can be done in about ten to fifteen minutes and doesn’t make a mess whereas the yarn one takes hours and hours and your whole work area is covered in “fuzzies” when you are done. The felt garland is not as budget friendly as the yarn one. (I am also making more of the felt one to use on the tree in our bedroom). We have a DIY Pom Pom garland as well as a DIY felt ball garland. I have been plugging away on my handmade ornaments and today wanted to share two different pom pom style garlands I made for a tree in our entryway to dress it up a bit. Good morning! I hope your week is going well.













Pom pom string garland